Bible Trivia, Jokes, and Fun Facts For Kids by: Troy Schmidt

Bible Trivia, Jokes, and Fun Facts for KidsBible Trivia, Jokes, and Fun Facts for Kids by Troy Schmidt
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

A great tool for parents to encourage their children into the word. With fill in the missing word and other fun activities, you and your children will be engaged in the word. Some of the facts were new to me as well so I think there is something for everyone. I like that you can do this with your child to create conversations about God’s redemption. It also talks about some of the hard stuff which I think is always good too. It only helps to think it thru. The end came with a call for a relationship with Christ.

There are some concerns I had one being with the jokes. I do believe that the Lord has a sense of humor and the humor is not at His expense but we have to be careful about our reverence for Christ and I was pleased to see that later in the book the importance of reverence. The other concern was the question are you going to heaven? Sometimes questions like that do not deal with the heart but a list of what needs to be done. It has nothing to do with faith and our need for Christ. For the facts alone, it is a great encouragement for anyone to know more about the bible and the desire to know more. This book may do that.

A Special Thank You to Bethany House Publishers and Netgalley for the ARC and the opportunity to post an honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment