How Will I Know You by: Jessica Treadway

How Will I Know You?How Will I Know You? by Jessica Treadway
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Holes become situations that you did’nt want to be in, that threatened you some how. We become stories that depicted characters trapped in holes of our own making, but you could all fall in as the result of other people pushing you, or because of fate-circumstances you had no control over.

When ever I pick up a read, the title is what attracts me and later as I am reading thru, I try to figure out the author’s intend with this title. The title represents something deep with the victim-Joy, a senior that was tragically murdered and her relationship with her parents and the town she lived in. The author weaves a thread of intrigue, guiding and pulling you along to the demise of a young woman who in the end was trying to make things right. How her death lies in the responsibilities of so many and how tied everyone in the town are. The secrets of the town and the keeping of the secrets lead to circumstances that became eventually became deadly and haunting. From racism, infidelity, drugs and peer pressure. Relationships between mother/daughter and husband/wife, how we really miss who the ones we love are. Especially when we are in the hole trying to get out. The question How Will I Know You becomes Who Are You!

A Special Thank You to Grand Central Publishing and Netgalley for the ARC and the opportunity to post an honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

