Furious (Faith McMann Trilogy #1) by: T.R. Ragan

Furious (Faith McMann Trilogy #1)Furious by T.R. Ragan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Three men came into my house uninvited, she said through gritted teeth. They slit my husband’s throat. My hands were tied behind my back and my mouth was covered with tape. I couldn’t comfort him or tell him I loved him as I watched him die. I felt the serrated teeth of the knife’s blade as it cut through my flesh, and I heard the whimpering cries of my children as they were swept from the only home they’ve ever known. The bastards took my children. She took a breath. I’m going to find my kids and bring them home. Her hands curled into fists and her voice shook as she said, You can call me furious.

I am going to rave and then I am going to rant. The rave is all about this chilling account of human trafficking and how it can happen to anyone and it can anytime and anywhere. Those that are in poverty are more vulnerable but in this account, it was not the case. Faith McMann nightmare began when coming home from work/and school with her children that her family fell victim to a house invasion. Her husband was apparently abducted and brought back to their house when his family become victims. After surviving the attack, Faith fights with everything she has to bring her children home and to make others aware of her blight. She has to take a anger management class where she meets two who have suffered from tragedy appropriately called Beast and Rage. And it is here where she calls herself Furious. Faith also meets with others that have been victimized by the trafficking industry where she has nothing in common but everything in common at the same time. With the help of her new friends and family, she makes steps into finding her children.

The rave is how caught up you can get in this narration! A mother’s love, despair and fight to get back her children. A industry that is everywhere and yet nowhere to be found. It does not hold anything back and should not because it is ugly and dark. The only way light will come into this darkness is to realize how dark this industry really is. The rant is this…Ask yourself a question and I am asking myself this very question… How do I feed into this industry? What do I consume that this is allowed to happen? That it becomes billions of dollars worth of business! That children loose their innocence because of it. Ask and be furious!

A Special Thank You to Thomas & Mercer and Netgalley for the ARC and the opportunity to post an honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

