Where I lost Her by: T. Greenwood

Where I Lost HerWhere I Lost Her by T. Greenwood
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have lost, those irretrievable things? It seems that everything I lose remains lost. For years now, I have had to resign myself to forfeiture. I am always, always, relinquishing things. Whether stupidly squandered or foolishly misplaced, whether abandoned or stolen, so much of what I have loved and wanted.

This is my second novel of Greenwood and I am always captivated with her characters and prose. She writes to make you feel something. Jess and Jake have taken leave of the fast paced life and come back to Jess hometown. Right away there is tension, a past and a marriage crumbling. In the haze of it all, Jess encounters a little girl that is hurt and in the middle of highway. She stops to help her and when she comes distracted, the little girl disappears. This occurrence takes her back to another time and place as she desperately looks to the authorities for help but they do not believe her. She begins to doubt herself and her marriage crumbles even more.

It is a compelling prose as you discover the past that has left Jess vulnerable and her marriage crushed. As she searches for the little girl, she is also in search of redemption. A desire to right what has been wrong.

A Special Thank You to Kensington and Netgalley for the ARC and the opportunity to post an honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

