Valley Fever by : Katherine Taylor

Valley FeverValley Fever by Katherine Taylor
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

I just got on the bridge to nowhere with this read. The story did indeed go nowhere. The description drew me in with the promise of vineyards, redemption, and family so I was anticipating a great prose. The narration is not plot driven, there is no character development, and you are put in the middle of conversations that did not make any sense. It went something like this blabalbalbablabla and the yada yada was blah blah blah. I am by no means an expert on literature, sentence structure, however, that did not change the fact that I was at a loss or at the point of caring what happened. I got to the point, why did I want to read this book and it comes back to the fantasy of mine of living in a vineyard. The story goes something like this.

Girl (Ingrid) gets dumped by guy.
Moves back home.
Family is struggling with vineyard.
Dad is sick
Mother is distant and wacko
Sister is winey
Ingrid is a success with the vineyard.

With deep regret, I would not recommend this one.

A Special Thank you to Farrar, Straus and Giroux and Netgalley for ARC and the opportunity to post an honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

